Food Journal – Thursday 1/12/12

Breakfast: whole wheat toast with 1 TB almond butter, 1 cup of coffee with milk and Truvia

(late-morning): 1 cup of grapefruitm 2 cups of coffee with Truvia and milk

Lunch: Progresso Minestrone soup (whole can)

Snack“: clementine

Post-work “Snack”: 1 cup of Cape Cod Salt and Vinegar chips, 10 Dove peppermint “Bark” chocolates
(yes… 10.  That is 420 calories…oh..my…god.)

Dinner: Leftovers! Tomato bruschetta made of 1/2 slices of white french bread (3 pieces); palm-sized piece of pork tenderloin, tablespoon of roasted red potatoes, cup of French green beans, too  much salt.

Lesson: I need to do my own grocery shopping and make enough time for food prep in the morning! I’ve been getting to bed too late every single night and am really letting everything slide because I’m just so exhausted all the time: laundry, house cleaning, bills, and the office is a disaster. My desk is such a pile of crap I moved my work to the dining room table. Not good.

Goal: Get my act together!
-Shop.
– Prep my veggies.
– Consult a cookbook and try some new eats.
– LESS COFFEE
– Need to watch my sodium intake
– Need to stop snacking after work!

Posted on January 12, 2012, in Food Journal. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment